TUITION & FEES

PAYMENT OF TUITION, FEES, AND DEPOSITS



Payment of Tuition, Fees, & DepositsReturned Checks
PASSTuition & Fee Schedule
Refund of Tuition & Fees




Payment of tuition, fees and deposits is required prior to the first class day. Admission to classes or labs is permissible only after a student’s tuition, fees and deposits are paid in full or other arrangements have been made. Payment in full may be made by cash, check, MasterCard, VISA, or DISCOVER. Students paying by check are required to furnish a current drivers license number of the person signing the check.

Another option to help you meet your educational expenses, Northeast Texas Community College is proud to offer FACTS as a convenient payment plan. This is not a loan program. You have no debt, there are no interest or finance charges assessed, and there is no credit check. The cost to initiate your interest-free monthly payment plan is a $35 nonrefundable enrollment fee. Visit our website at www.ntcc.edu for more information on this payment option. The installment plan is only available through our website. Should any payment be returned as insufficient, a $35 returned payment fee will be assessed to your account.

Students attempting to drop classes by stopping payment on their checks instead of initiating approved dropped procedures through the Admissions and Records Office will also be subject to the return payment fee.

Students planning to attend Northeast Texas Community College with financial assistance should have all forms completed and have received an award letter prior to registration. For additional information, contact the Financial Aid Office at 903-434-8100.

RETURNED CHECKS

There will be a fee of $35 for all returned checks. Reimbursement for returned checks shall be made with cash or money order only. Students failing to make payment or exercise their due process rights within 10 days after notification or attempted notification by the Business Office shall be dropped from all classes, official records will be restricted, and prosecution will be initiated. Students attempting to drop classes by stopping payment on their checks instead of initiating approved drop procedures through the Admissions and Records Office shall be subject to the normal returned check penalties.

GENERAL FEES

CLEP ..................................................................$95 ACCUPLACER .................................................................$29 Credit by Exam/Experience/Advanced Placement .............................. $40* Emergency Medical Services Skill Exams......................................$48 General Property Deposit .................................................. $10**

(**One time fee assessed at initial enrollment at NTCC)

GED........................................................................$60 Graduation ................................................................ $3••• HOBET ......................................................................$30 Independent Study Course Fee ...............................................$50 On-line Course Fee..........................................................$50 Proctoring Examinations from other colleges/universities....................$25 Quick THEA..................................................................$39 Returned Checks.............................................................$35 TCLEOSE.....................................................................$20 Tool Box Rental ............................................................$40

*Emergency Medical Services Credit by examination $10/SCH

**Each student enrolled must make a general property deposit of $10.00. This deposit is subject to charges for property loss, damages, and breakage in libraries or laboratories. Students are required to maintain a balance of $10.00 in their property deposit account. If the balance is below that amount they will be charged an additional fee sufficient to bring the account balance to $10.00. This deposit is refundable upon written request and will be returned to the student within 10 days after the request is received by the Business Office, giving ample time for all charges and fines to be received against the deposit. Under state law, deposits which remain without call for a refund for a period of four years from the date of last attendance will be forfeited and transferred to the Student Property Deposit Fund. ••• This fee will be charged in the fall, spring, and summer I semesters.

Positive Alternatives for SuccesS Program (PASS)

The PASS Program offers competency based, self-paced classes in high school subjects on a tri-semester basis. This instruction is designed to help students catch up, keep up, or get ahead of their regular graduating class. Written approval from the student’s high school principal or counselor is necessary for admission into this program. Credit is granted on course mastery, not on length of stay. The PASS Program does not issue high school diplomas. Credit(s) earned are applied to graduation requirements by referring schools.

Fall and Spring Program:

Tuition is $180 for the first 1/2 credit and $40.50 for each additional 1/2 credit. There is no limit on the number of classes that may be taken per college semester.

Summer School Program:

During the summer months Remediation and Non-Remediation courses are offered:

  • Remediation: students in grades 9 - 12 who failed courses in their regular high school during the previous school year. Tuition for this program is $180 per 1/2 credit.

  • Non-Remediation: students in grades 9 - 12 who have not had a course but need credit(s) to rejoin their graduating class. Tuition is $180 for the first 1/2 credit and $40.50 for each additional 1/2 credit.

There is no limit on the number of classes that may be taken per college semester.

Refunds for PASS Program Courses:

Refunds are based on the date that a written request to drop or withdraw is received in the PASS office. If the student is under the age of 18, a parent or guardian must make the written request. The amount refunded is determined by the College Refund Policy (see page 52).

TAKS, THEA, ACT, SAT Preparation:

Tuition is $60 for the first course and $36 for each additional course per college semester. Supplies for these courses may require additional fees.

TUITION AND FEE SCHEDULE

All first-time Northeast students pay a one-time $10.00 property deposit. Also, during the fall, spring, and summer I terms, students will be charged a $3 fee to cover graduation cost.

Residents of Camp, Morris and Titus Counties

Semester Resident General Student Registration Total
Hours Tuition Service Fee Activitu Fee Fee* in District
Camp, Morris
& Titus Co.
1 $30.00 $33.00 $1.00 $15.00 $79.00
2 $60.00 $66.00 $2.00 $15.00 $143.00
3 $90.00 $99.00 $3.00 $15.00 $207.00
4 $120.00 $132.00 $4.00 $15.00 $271.00
5 $150.00 $165.00 $5.00 $15.00 $335.00
6 $180.00 $198.00 $6.00 $15.00 $399.00
7 $210.00 $231.00 $7.00 $15.00 $463.00
8 $240.00 $264.00 $8.00 $15.00 $527.00
9 $270.00 $297.00 $9.00 $15.00 $591.00
10 $300.00 $330.00 $10.00 $15.00 $655.00
11 $330.00 $363.00 $11.00 $15.00 $719.00
12 $360.00 $396.00 $12.00 $15.00 $783.00
13 $390.00 $429.00 $13.00 $15.00 $847.00
14 $420.00 $462.00 $14.00 $15.00 $911.00
15 $450.00 $495.00 $15.00 $15.00 $975.00
16 $480.00 $528.00 $16.00 $15.00 $1,039.00
17 $510.00 $561.00 $17.00 $15.00 $1,103.00
18 $540.00 $594.00 $18.00 $15.00 $1,167.00
19 $570.00 $627.00 $19.00 $15.00 $1,231.00
20 $600.00 $660.00 $20.00 $15.00 $1,295.00
21 $630.00 $693.00 $21.00 $15.00 $1,359.00
22 $660.00 $726.00 $22.00 $15.00 $1,423.00
* Non-Refundable Special course fees are not included.

Disclaimer—At the discretion of NTCC, we reserve the right to make necessary adjustments to the above tuition and fee schedule.

TUITION AND FEE SCHEDULE

All first-time Northeast students pay a one-time $10.00 property deposit. Also, during the fall, spring, and summer I terms, students will be charged a $3 fee to cover graduation cost.

Residents of all Other Texas Counties

Semester Out-of-District General Student *Registration Total
Hours Tuition Service Fee Activity Fee Fee Out of
District
1 $63.00 $33.00 $1.00 $15.00 $112.00
2 $126.00 $66.00 $2.00 $15.00 $209.00
3 $189.00 $99.00 $3.00 $15.00 $306.00
4 $252.00 $132.00 $4.00 $15.00 $403.00
5 $315.00 $165.00 $5.00 $15.00 $500.00
6 $378.00 $198.00 $6.00 $15.00 $597.00
7 $441.00 $231.00 $7.00 $15.00 $694.00
8 $504.00 $264.00 $8.00 $15.00 $791.00
9 $567.00 $297.00 $9.00 $15.00 $888.00
10 $630.00 $330.00 $10.00 $15.00 $985.00
11 $693.00 $363.00 $11.00 $15.00 $1,082.00
12 $756.00 $396.00 $12.00 $15.00 $1,179.00
13 $819.00 $429.00 $13.00 $15.00 $1,276.00
14 $882.00 $462.00 $14.00 $15.00 $1,373.00
15 $945.00 $495.00 $15.00 $15.00 $1,470.00
16 $1,008.00 $528.00 $16.00 $15.00 $1,567.00
17 $1,071.00 $561.00 $17.00 $15.00 $1,664.00
18 $1,134.00 $594.00 $18.00 $15.00 $1,761.00
19 $1,197.00 $627.00 $19.00 $15.00 $1,858.00
20 $1,260.00 $660.00 $20.00 $15.00 $1,955.00
21 $1,323.00 $693.00 $21.00 $15.00 $2,052.00
22 $1,386.00 $726.00 $22.00 $15.00 $2,149.00

* Non-Refundable Special course fees are not included.

Disclaimer—At the discretion of NTCC, we reserve the right to make necessary adjustments to the above tuition and fee schedule.

TUITION AND FEE SCHEDULE

All first-time Northeast students pay a one-time $10.00 property deposit. Also, during the fall, spring, and summer I terms, students will be charged a $3 fee to cover graduation cost.

Out of State and International Students

Semester Non-Resident General Student *Registration Total Hours Tuituon Service Fee Activity Fee Fee Non-Resident

1 $270.00 $33.00 $1.00 $15.00 $319.00 2 $323.00 $66.00 $2.00 $15.00 $406.00 3 $376.00 $99.00 $3.00 $15.00 $493.00 4 $429.00 $132.00 $4.00 $15.00 $580.00 5 $537.00 $165.00 $5.00 $15.00 $722.00 6 $645.00 $198.00 $6.00 $15.00 $864.00 7 $753.00 $231.00 $7.00 $15.00 $1,006.00 8 $861.00 $264.00 $8.00 $15.00 $1,148.00 9 $969.00 $297.00 $9.00 $15.00 $1,290.00 10 $1,077.00 $330.00 $10.00 $15.00 $1,432.00 11 $1,185.00 $363.00 $11.00 $15.00 $1,574.00 12 $1,293.00 $396.00 $12.00 $15.00 $1,716.00 13 $1,401.00 $429.00 $13.00 $15.00 $1,858.00 14 $1,509.00 $462.00 $14.00 $15.00 $2,000.00 15 $1,617.00 $495.00 $15.00 $15.00 $2,142.00 16 $1,725.00 $528.00 $16.00 $15.00 $2,284.00 17 $1,833.00 $561.00 $17.00 $15.00 $2,426.00 18 $1,941.00 $594.00 $18.00 $15.00 $2,568.00 19 $2,049.00 $627.00 $19.00 $15.00 $2,710.00 20 $2,157.00 $660.00 $20.00 $15.00 $2,852.00 21 $2,265.00 $693.00 $21.00 $15.00 $2,994.00 22 $2,373.00 $726.00 $22.00 $15.00 $3,136.00

* Non-Refundable Special course fees are not included.

Disclaimer—At the discretion of NTCC, we reserve the right to make necessary adjustments to the above tuition and fee schedule.

SPECIAL COURSE FEES

The following special course fees apply to specific courses and are in addition to the tuition and fee schedule. For the following courses $18.00/course Accounting: 1313 Art: All courses except 1301, 1303, 1304, 2326, 2327, 2341, 2342, 2346, 2347, 2356, 2357. Biology: All courses except 1322 Chemistry: All courses Computer Science: All courses except ITSC 2380, ITSC 2386 Drama (Theatre): All courses except 2361, 2362 English: 2307 Geology: All courses Health, Physical Education, Recreation: All courses except 1164, 1238, 1301, 1304, 1321, 1322 Communication: 1131, 1316, 2305 Medical Assistant: All courses except 1305, 1309, 1313 Medical Laboratory Technology: All courses except 2267, 2238, 2466 Music: 1116, 1117, 1131, 1133, 1135, 1152, 1159, 1181, 1182, 1183, 1192, 1306, 2181, 2182 Physical Therapist Assistant: 1305, 1531, 1413, 2301, 2431, 2435, 2509 Physics: All courses Office Technology: All courses except POFL 2364, POFM 2364, POFT 2380 Radiologic Sciences: 1311, 2217, 2305, 2335, 2401

For the following courses $24.00 drug testing/course This special course fee is non-refundable. Criminal Justice: CJLE 2522 Dental Hygiene: 1261, 2262, 2463 Emergency Medical Services: EMSP 1438, 1501 Medical Assistant: 1361, 1421 Medical Laboratory Technology: MLAB 2466 Physical Therapist Assistant: 1305, 2431, 2435 Nursing: RNSG 1260, RNSG 2360, VNSG 1260 Radiologic Sciences: 1266, 1311

For the following courses $24.00/course Agriculture: All courses except 1131, 1325, 2317, 2380, 2381 Art: 2326, 2327, 2341, 2342, 2346, 2347, 2356, 2357 Drafting: 1309, 1352 Electricity: 1319, 1320, 1329, 1345 Medical Assistant: 1421 Nursing: VNSG 1406, VNSG 1407

For the following courses $25.00 malpractice insurance fee/annually This special course fee is non-refundable Cosmetology: CSME 1501, 1535 Nursing Clinical: RNSG 1260, RNSG 2360, VNSG 1260 Dental Hygiene: 1261, 2262, 2463 Medial Assistant: 1360, 1361 Medical Laboratory Technology: MLAB 2267, 2466 Physical Therapist Assistant: 1166, 2266, 2267 Radiologic Sciences: 1266, 2266, 2367

For the following courses $30.00/course Auto Body Repair: All courses except ABDR 2255 and 2257 Dental Hygiene: 1227, 1301, 1315 Mechanical Power Technology: All courses except AUMT 2380, DEMR 2380, SMER 2380

For the following courses $40.00/course Physical Therapist Assistant: 1166

For the following courses $40.00 testing fee/course Nursing: RNSG 2504, 2514, 2535, VNSG 1219, 1261

For the following courses $40.00 tool box rental fee Auto Body Repair: All courses except ABDR 2255 and 2257 Mechanical Power Technology: All courses except AUMT 2380, DEMR 2380, SMER 2380 Welding: All courses

For the following courses $42.00/course Nursing: RNSG 1261, 1327, 1423, VNSG 1304, 1429

For the following courses $48.00 state skill exam fee/course Emergency Medical Services: EMSP 1355, 1501, 2348, 2444

For the following courses $50.00/course Cosmetology: All courses Independent Study On-line: All courses

For the following courses $55.00/course Nursing: Supply fee for RNSG 2535, VNSG 1219

For the following courses $60.00/course Dental Hygiene: 1331 Music: 1101, 1117, 1137, 1161, 1169, 1181 Virtual College of Texas For the following courses $65.00/course

Welding: All courses

For the following courses $73.00 malpractice insurance fee/ annually

This special course fee is non-refundable

Emergency Medical Services Clinical: 1160, 1161, 1162, 2160

For the following courses $75.00 badge fee

Radiologic Sciences: 1266, 2366

For the following courses $90.00/course

Criminal Justice: 1111, 2137, 2420, 2421, 2522

Culinary Arts: All courses except CHEF 1205 and IFWA 1217

Dental Hygiene: 1261, 1304, 1319, 2262, 2463

Music: 1201, 1217, 1237, 1261, 1269, 1281

For the following courses $95.00/course

Nursing: Supply fee for RNSG 1219, 2514, 2535, VNSG 1502

For the following courses $115.00/course

Nursing: VNSG 1219, 1429, 1432

For the following courses $125.00/course

Nursing: RNSG 1301, 1423, 2504, 2514, 2535

REFUND OF TUITION AND FEES

Students who officially drop or withdraw from NTCC shall have their tuition and mandatory fees refunded according to the following schedule as adopted by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board. Refunds are based on the date that the drop or withdrawal form is received in the Admissions and Records Office. For courses dropped prior to the first class day, a 100 percent refund is to be made. NOTE: Class day means the day the semester is designated to begin and each consecutive school day thereafter. The timetable applies to all refunds, including early registered students. Refund checks will be mailed from the Business Office to the student’s current address listed with the Admissions and Records Office.

Fall, Spring

During the first fifteen (15) class days.............................................................70 % From the 16th through 20th (16-20) class days .......................................... 25 % After the twentieth (20) class day ....................................................................... 0 %

For students who reduce their course load, but do not completely withdraw, the following refund schedule will apply:

During the first twelve (12) class days ......................................................... 100 % From the thirteenth through fifteenth (13-15) class days ........................ 70 %

From the sixteenth through twentieth (16-20) class days ....................... 25 % After the twentieth (20) class day ....................................................................... 0 %

Summer I and Summer II

During the first five (5) class days ..................................................................... 70 % During the sixth and seventh class days........................................................................25 % After the seventh class day ................................................................................................... 0 %

For students who reduce their course load, but do not completely withdraw, the following refund schedule will apply:

During the first four (4) class days ................................................................................. 100 % The fifth (5) class day .............................................................................................................. 0 %

Mini-Mester, Intersession, Summer I & II Fast-Track

During the first three (3) class days .................................................................. 70 % During the fourth (4) class day .......................................................................... 25 % After the fourth (4) class day ................................................................................ 0 %

For students who reduce their course load, but do not completely withdraw, the following refund schedule will apply:

During the first two (2) class days.................................................................. 100 % During the third (3) class day ............................................................................... 0 %

Refund checks will be mailed by the Business Office to the student. Refunds must be applied for within the same school year as withdrawal.

Refund schedules are determined by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Title IV programs are regulated by federal policy. The law requires that, when you withdraw during a payment period, the amount of student financial aid assistance that you have earned up to that point is determined by a specific formula. If you received (or the school received on your behalf) less assistance than you earned, the excess funds must be returned. Any amount you have to return is a grant overpayment, and you must make arrangements with your school or the Department of Education to return the funds.

To officially withdraw, you must complete forms in the Admissions & Records office.

For further information or to request an application form, call this number Monday- Thursday between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. or Friday between 8 a.m. and noon.

(903) 434-8100

or visit our website at www.ntcc.edu

Northeast Texas Community College is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, ADA institution.