» The Foundation
  » Board of Directors
  » Advancement Team
  » Distinguished Lecture Series
  » Employee Enhancement Fund
  » Yearly Gifts
  » History of Giving
  » Establish A Scholarship
  » Foundation Scholarships
  » In The News
  » 2013 Scholarship Report


Distinguished Lecture Series  

The NTCC Foundation’s Distinguished Lecture Series assists the college in fulfilling its mission of serving as an educational and cultural resource for northeast Texas. The Foundation developed the Series to provide cultural events that inspire people in our rural area to not only have dreams, but also to pursue them. Speakers invited to participate in the Distinguished Lecture Series all have a common thread—the message of accomplishment and achievement in spite of adversity and challenge. Local individuals and businesses help support the series through generous gifts and donations. The Distinguished Lecture Series has already had an impact on more than 3,500 residents who have attended these past events.


Past Distinguished Guests
Oct. 2011 - Gene Stallings


Apr. 2011 - Mike Jacobs

Apr. 2010 - Maya Angelou

Feb. 2009 - Jay Jonas, F.D.N.Y.

Nov. 2007 - Naomi Judd
Feb. 2007 - Eileen Collins
Jan. 2006 - Henry Winkler
Sept. 2004 - Meadowlark Lemon
Feb. 2004 - Mike Jacobs
Sept. 2003 - Jim Morris
Feb. 2003 - Ron Clark
Oct. 2002 - Art Linkletter
Oct. 2001 - Mark Victor Hansen



Whatley Employee Enhancement Fund

The Whatley Employee Enhancement Fund was established in 2000 through a gift from the late Mr. James Whatley. The fund supports professional development activities and instructional enhancements that would not otherwise be possible. Faculty and staff who have worked for the college for at least one year are eligible to apply for these funds through an annual application process. A committee of Foundation Board members review and select worthy projects for support. Since its inception, the fund has awarded $43,308 to improve programs and services at NTCC.



2008 - 2009 Recipients
Dr. Charlie Apter, Ag Field Day $1,150
Dr. Kathy Russell, Dental Hygiene $1,036
Sue Barker & Fredia Thomas $200
Deanna Moody, Sony Handycam DCR-DVD $922
Donna Davis, Case Presentation Dental Hygiene $1,090
Dr. Andrew Yox, World class university application fund $1,000
Nancy Johnson, LERN $1,200
Julie Lyon, CAPPED $500
Jeannie Pruitt, MD Anderson Study Program $2,190
Dr. Herb Riedel, Aikido seminar $2,000


Hits: 13399 |
This page last updated by N. May on 10/08/2012

Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.

Accreditation | Disclaimer | Emergency Preparedness Information Hot Careers in Texas | Human Resources | Privacy Statement |
Online Institutional Resumes | State of Texas Online | Statewide Search | Texas Homeland Security | State link policy
Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.
Copyright © 2014 - NTCC - All Rights Reserved