Northeast Police Academy
  » Police Academy
  » Academy & Class Schedule
  » Entrance Requirements
  » Tuition & Costs
  » Links of Interest
    

 

Criminal Justice Schedule  

  • Northeast Police Academy typically begins on or about the first day of each full semester (Spring and Fall).
  • Northeast Police Academy is a 16 week program.
  • Classes begin each day at 7:30 a.m. and end each day at 5:00 p.m.
  • Cadets may be required to attend one or more Saturday Classes, lasting from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

 

Upcoming Police Academy Credited Academy Dates
Starts  January 12. 2015
Ends May 8, 2015
NTCC Mt. Pleasant Main Campus

 

 

Criminal Justice Pre-Service Courses

Course Start Date Days Campus    
Pharmacy Tech Program Nov 10, 2014 Mondays & Wednesdays NTCC Main Campus more» Flyer (pdf)

Police Academy Jan 5, 2015 Monday - Thursday/alternating Saturdays NTCC Main Campus more» Flyer (pdf)

 

Criminal Just In-Service Course

Course Start Date Days Campus    
Community Policing Nov 19, 2014 Wednesday Pittsburg more»
Crisis Intervention - Intermediate Nov 24, 2014 Monday NTCC Main Campus more»
Crisis Intervention - Update Jan 13, 2015 Tuesday New Boston more»
Field Training Officer Jan 13, 2015 Tues-Sat NTCC Main Campus more»
Intermediate Report Writing - Intermediate Jan 21, 2015 Wednesday NTCC Main Campus more»
Crisis Intervention - Update Feb 11, 2015 Wednesday Pittsburg more»
Crisis Intervention - Update Feb 17, 2015 Tuesday NTCC Main Campus more»
Cultural Diversity Mar 17, 2015 Tuesday Sulphur Springs more»
Standardized Field Sobriety Testing Mar 17, 2015 Tuesday NTCC Main Campus more»
Spanish for Law Enforcement - Intermediate Apr 7, 2015 Tues-Thurs Mt. Vernon more»
Special Investigative Topics Apr 8, 2015 Wednesday Mt. Vernon more»
Field Training Officer Apr 27, 2015 Mon-Fri New Boston more»
Cultural Diversity Apr 29, 2015 Wednesday New Boston more»
Family Violence Apr 29, 2015 Wednesday New Boston more»
Crisis Intervention - Update May 5, 2015 Tuesday New Boston more»
Use of Force Intermediate May 8, 2015 Fri-Sat Pittsburg more»
Human Trafficking May 13, 2015 Weds-Fri New Boston more»
Spanish for Law Enforcement - Intermediate May 13, 2015 Weds-Fri New Boston more»
Special Investigative Topics May 14, 2015 Thursday New Boston more»
Firearms (Handgun and Shotgun) May 20, 2015 Wednesday NTCC Main Campus more»
Civil Process Law May 26, 2015 Tues-Thurs New Boston more»
Civil Process Law May 26, 2015 Tues-Thurs NTCC Main Campus more»
Crime Scene Investigation May 26, 2015 Tues-Fri New Boston more»
Crime Scene Investigation - Inter. May 26, 2015 Tues-Fri Pittsburg more»
Mental Health Peace Officer May 26, 2015 Tues-Thurs New Boston more»
Standardized Field Sobriety Testing May 26, 2015 Tues-Thurs Mt. Vernon more»
Use of Force Intermediate May 26, 2015 Tues-Weds Mt. Vernon more»
Patrol Procedures Jun 3, 2015 Wednesday NTCC Main Campus more»
Basic Tele - Communicator Certification Jun 15, 2015 Mon-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Aids and the Public Safety Officer Jun 16, 2015 Tuesday New Boston more»
Family Violence Jun 16, 2015 Tuesday Mt. Vernon more»
Human Trafficking Jun 17, 2015 Weds-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Spanish for Law Enforcement - Intermediate Jun 17, 2015 Weds-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Special Investigative Topics Jun 18, 2015 Thursday NTCC Main Campus more»
Patrol Tactical Trainning Jun 24, 2015 Weds-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Aids and the Public Safety Officer Jun 26, 2015 Friday NTCC Main Campus more»
Advanced Instructor Course Jun 29, 2015 Mon-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Defensive Tactics - Force Options Simulator Jul 2, 2015 Thursday NTCC Main Campus more»
Arrest, Search & Seizure - Intermediate Jul 7, 2015 Tues-Weds NTCC Main Campus more»
Drug Interdiction Jul 8, 2015 Wednesday Winfield more»
Patrol Tactical Trainning Jul 8, 2015 Weds-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Basic Instructor Course Jul 13, 2015 Mon-Fri NTCC Main Campus more»
Defensive Tactics - Force Options Simulator Jul 14, 2015 Tuesday Pittsburg more»
Standardized Field Sobriety Testing Jul 15, 2015 Weds-Fri Pittsburg more»
Use of Force - Intermediate Jul 15, 2015 Weds/Thurs Pittsburg more»
Human Trafficking Jul 22, 2015 Weds-Fri Pittsburg more»
Spanish for Law Enforcement - Intermediate Jul 22, 2015 Weds-Fri Pittsburg more»
Sexual Assault Jul 29, 2015 Wednesday New Boston more»
Special Investigative Topics Jul 30, 2015 Thursday Pittsburg more»
Basic Tele - Communicator Certification Aug 10, 2015 Mon-Fri Sulphur Springs more»
Asset Forfeiture/Racial Profiling Aug 11, 2015 Tuesday Pittsburg more»
Field Training Officer Aug 11, 2015 Tues-Sat Sulphur Springs more»
Hostage Negotiation Aug 11, 2015 Tuesday NTCC Main Campus more»
 
    
 
    
Hits: 5197 |
This page last updated by R. Jones on 09/18/2014

Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.

    
NTCC Eagles Athletics
 


Accreditation | Disclaimer | Emergency Preparedness Information Hot Careers in Texas | Human Resources | Privacy Statement |
Online Institutional Resumes | State of Texas Online | Statewide Search | Texas Homeland Security | State link policy
Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.
Copyright © 2014 - NTCC - All Rights Reserved