NTCC Webb Society earns Chapter of the Year Award

The Chapter Award copy

The Northeast Texas Community College Webb Society, a student chapter of the Texas State Historical Association, won its first Chapter of the Year Award on March 8 in San Antonio.  Webb Society members Ana Martinez, Tyler Reynolds and Kayleah Cumpian are pictured receiving the award in San Antonio. The state leaders of the Webb Society cited the NTCC chapter, composed mainly of students of NTCC Honors, for its production of a film based on the life of Wright Patman, and its continuing effort to popularize the importance of Caddo artifacts. The Patman film can be accessed online at www.ntcc.edu/honors. it tells the story of a 50-year congressman from Northeast Texas, and his crusade to help the rural poor.  To learn more about the Webb Society or NTCC Honors, contact Dr. Andrew Yox at ayox(Replace this parenthesis with the @ sign)ntcc.edu.