Professional Driving Academy

Professional Driving Students

The Professional Driving Academy is a four week program that gets you on the road to a better career in a short amount of time. New classes start the first Monday after the previous class ends and consist of 40 hours of classroom, and 120 hours of driving.

The Professional Driving Academy tuition includes a DOT physical, Drug Screen, MVR, CDL permit/CDL licensing and 160 hours of training.

The training is held at the NTCC main campus located in Mount Pleasant, Tx. This program will prepare you to take the Department of Transportation exams, including the general knowledge, Class A and B, Combination Vehicle, and Air Brakes exams.

  • Need Financial Assistance? Limited aid may be available. Training costs may be covered by special programs if participant meets eligibility criteria.
     
  • Participants must be at least 18 years old and be able to pass a DOT physical, drug screen, and MVR check

     

Upcoming Academy Dates

Professional Driving Academy Monday, February 8 - Thursday, March 4
Professional Driving Academy Monday, March 8 - Thursday, April 8
Professional Driving Academy Monday, April 12 - Thursday, May 6
Professional Driving Academy Monday, May 10 - Friday, June 4
Professional Driving Academy Monday, June 7 - Thursday, July 1
Professional Driving Academy Tuesday, July 6 - Thursday, July 29
Professional Driving Academy Monday, August 2 - Thursday, August 26