Exam/Certification Information

There are five certification exams under the Certified Healthcare Technology Specialist (CHTS) that the Health Informatics Specialist Certificate I graduate may sit for:

Practice Workflow and Information Management Redesign Specialist (CHTS-PW)
Implementation Manager (CHTS-IM)
Implementation Support Specialist (CHTS-IS)
Technical/Software Support Staff (CHTS-TR) 
Trainer (CHTS-TR)

Please visit the American Health Information Management Association ‘s (AHiMA) website for further information:


For More Information Contact

Dr. Tawny Nix