Certification Information

The American Association of Psychiatric Technicians certifies in 46 states. States that AAPT does not certify include, California, Arkansas, Kansas and Colorado. These four states have their own state licensing board. If you wish to practice in one of these states please see their state licensing board for additional certification requirements and information.  

For information regarding certification go to:

or contact:
Phone: (800) 391-7589

Email: aapt@psychtechs.net 

Mail: American Association of Psychiatric Technicians
1220 S. Street, STE 100
Sacramento, CA 95811-7138

NTCC program faculty will assist students enrolled in the mental health technician program in completing their application for certification and in obtaining their certification through the American Association of Psychiatric Technicians.