GED Testing

(General Educational Development)

The GED test is a four-subject high school equivalency test that measures skills required by high schools and requested by colleges and employers. The four subjects are Science, Social Studies, Mathematical Reasoning, and Reasoning Through Language Arts. After you pass the GED test, your diploma or credential will be issued by the state, but in addition, you’ll receive a GED transcript to apply to college, start training, or get a better job. To make a reservation to test at Northeast Texas Community College for the Computer-Based GED test - go to


ALSO See GED Frequently Asked Questions for more information about TSI testing.

Related Links:

GED Practice Exam

High School Tests