» Current Students
  » New to NTCC Students
  » Schedule of Classes
  » Advising Guides
  » Admissions & Records
  » Steps to Registering
  » Testing & Assessment
  » Access Semester Grades
  » Financial Aid
  » New Student Orientation
  » Student Handbook
  » Student Grievance
  » Student Life
  » Graduation Information
  » Transcript Request
  » Campus Wide Calendar
  » Athletics
  » NTCC Catalog
  » Faculty Web Pages
  » Student Insurance

 

    

 

Student Organizations  

The college encourages the organization of student clubs and organizations which will enhance the education, growth, and development of its students. Student organizations are maintained in order to complement the curricula in developing mental, physical, and social aspects of the individual student. A faculty of staff member sponsors these organizations. The Student Government Association offers support to students wishing to form a new organization or club. 


Student Government Association
Brooke Oden – 903.434.8187. boden@ntcc.edu
The NTCC Student Government Association advises the college president and the vice president for Student Services, encourages student groups as needs arise, channels requests for information and/or action to the appropriate authority, assesses needs and interest of the community, and aids in planning student activities. Information on becoming a member can be obtained from the Student Activities office, located in the Student Union Building.


Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Ellen Eubanks – 903.434.8168 – eeubanks@ntcc.edu
The purpose of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes is to present to athletes and coaches, and all whom they influence, the challenge and adventure of receiving Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord, serving Him in their relationships and in the fellowship of the church.

 

Wesley Fellowship
Aaron Dudley, Campus Minister – standuporshutup@rocketmail.com
The Wesley Fellowship is a United Methodist Student Ministry that offers students of all backgrounds, denominations and ages an opportunity to join together in the name of Jesus Christ. Join us on Tuesdays in SUB101 for a free dessert and devotion - an opportunity to reconnect, re-energize and rejuvinate in the middle of your day. Lunch is served in the cafeteria so grab your tray and come join us in SUB 101 at 12:20 for dessert and devo. We dismiss at 12:50, but it's come and go. In-depth Bible studies, fellowship activities and mission opportunities are offered throughout the year. To find out more about how to connect to The NTCC Wesley Fellowship or a congregation serving your community today visithttps://www.facebook.com/NtccWesley  
 

Dental Hygiene Club
Tammy Shelton – 903.434.8350 – tshelton@ntcc.edu

 

Sigma Kappa Delta
Mindy Nobles – 903.434.8257 – mnobles@ntcc.edu

 

English Honor Society
 

Art Bratz
Kim Wommack – 903.434.8238 – kwommack@ntcc.edu
 

Baptist Student Ministries
 

Biology Club
Mary Hearron – 903.434.8296 – mhearron@ntcc.edu
 

College Optimist Club
Lee Gill – 903.434.8147 – lgill@ntcc.edu

 

Collegiate FFA (Future Farmers of America)
Chad Henry – 903.434.8177 – chenry@ntcc.edu

 

Computer Club
Kevin Frost – 903.434.8261 – kfrost@ntcc.edu

 

Cosmetology Club
Jerry Wolf – 903.434.8208 – jwolf@ntcc.edu

 

Delta Psi Omega (Theatre Fraternity)
Doug Hoppock – 903.434.8184 – dhoppock@ntcc.edu

 

Eagle Ambassadors
Brooke Oden – 903.434.8187 – boden@ntcc.edu
The NTCC Eagle Ambassador Program is an innovative and challenging leadership preparation program which is offered to selected students who have demonstrated a high level of leadership ability, maintained an outstanding academic record, and display potential to attain student leadership positions at NTCC.  During the training sessions, students are presented with an in-depth exposure to the community college system, and learn how to identify and access resources from across the institution.  The NTCC Eagle Ambassador Program helps to develop the necessary skills and abilities to perform as effective student leaders within our community college setting.  The primary focus of the ambassadors will be to assist with recruiting, promoting, marketing, public relations, and other events related to prospective students.

 

Eagle Rodeo
Chad Henry – 903.434.8177 – chenry@ntcc.edu
Rodeo Home Page

 

Eagle Baseball
Chris Smith – 903.434.8166 – chrissmith@ntcc.edu
Baseball Home Page

 

Eagle Softball
Ellen Eubanks – 903.434.8168 – eeubanks@ntcc.edu
Softball Home Page

 

Good Citizens Alliance
Randy Nobles – 903.434.8253 – rnobles@ntcc.edu

 

Hispanic Culture Organization
Jim Swann – 903.434.8258 – jswann@ntcc.edu

 
History Club
Andrew Yox – 903.434.8229 – ayox@ntcc.edu

 

Lutheran Club
Andrew Yox – 903.434.8229 – ayox@ntcc.edu

 

Math Club
David Rangel – 903.434.8305 – drangel@ntcc.edu

 

Phi Theta Kappa
Judy Jackson – 903.434.8204 – jjackson@ntcc.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Home Page

 

Psi Beta
Shirley Clay – 903.434.8276 – sclay@ntcc.edu

 

Show Team Club
Chad Henry – 903.434.8177 – chenry@ntcc.edu

 

Society for Collegiate Journalists
Mandy Smith – 903.434.8254 – msmith@ntcc.edu

 

Society for Physics Students
Jess Dowdy – 903.434.8295 – jdowdy@ntcc.edu

 

Student Housing Association
Ellen Eubanks – 903.434.8168 – eeubanks@ntcc.edu

 

Student Nurses Organization
Cyndi Amerson – 903.434.8282 – camerson@ntcc.edu

 

Students in Free Enterprise (SIFE)
Heidi Cobern – 903.434.8310 – hcobern@ntcc.edu

 

American Chemical Society
Jim Archer – 903.434.8294 – jarcher@ntcc.edu
 

Brother to Brother – SAAB (Student African American Brotherhood)
Robert Harper – 903.434.8265 – rharper@ntcc.edu
SAAB Website


Aikido Club
- jsantos@ntcc.edu


Webb Historical Soceiety and Film Club
- mweinbreener@ntcc.edu


 



    
 
Hits: 6665 |
This page last updated by K. Lawrence on 02/25/2014

Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.

NTCC Eagles Athletics
 


Accreditation | Disclaimer | Emergency Preparedness Information Hot Careers in Texas | Human Resources | Privacy Statement |
Online Institutional Resumes | State of Texas Online | Statewide Search | Texas Homeland Security | State link policy
Northeast Texas Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action, ADA institution.
Copyright © 2014 - NTCC - All Rights Reserved