Board of Trustees

Dr. Dan McCauley Board Chair

Dr. Dan P. McCauley, Chair
Titus County

Dr. McCauley is a dentist in Mt. Pleasant and has served as a Trustee for NTCC since 1988.  He started the college Foundation and served as its president for 11 years.  In addition to his Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from Southern Methodist University and his dental degree from University of Texas Dental Branch at Houston, he holds five post-doctorate fellowships, three national and two international in dentistry.  He has been nominated by his peers eight times as the Texas Dentist of the Year and has served organized dentistry on local, state and national levels for many years.  Civically, Dr. McCauley is also an Optimist and served as Governor for the North Texas District of Texas.


Chuck Johns Vice Chair

Chuck Johns, Vice Chair
Camp County

Mr. Johns is a 1964 graduate of Pittsburg High School.  He graduated from Texas A&M in 1968 with a Bachelor of Science degree.  He has been affiliated with Yantis-Johns Insurance since 1971 and a director at Cypress Bank since 1996.  In addition to serving as trustee for NTCC since 1996, he has served two terms on the Pittsburg City Council, and three terms on the Pittsburg ISD Board.


Sid Greer Secretary

Sid Greer, Secretary
Morris County

Mr. Greer is actively involved in agri-tourism and sustainable agriculture on The Greer Farm near Daingerfield and participates in many civic groups.  He returned to his home town, Daingerfield, in 1998 after a notable career in the energy business.  His career included employment with Texaco, Amoco and BP serving as an executive internationally.  Mr. Greer received his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Texas at Austin and a Masters of Business Administration from Texas Christian University in Fort Worth.


Robin Sharp Trustee

Robin Sharp, Trustee
Titus County

Mr. Sharp is Executive Vice President of Guaranty Bond Bank and is an advisory member of the Bank's Board of Directors.  In addition to commercial lending responsibilities, he has administrative oversight of the Titus County bank locations and he supervises the bank’s Regulatory Compliance, Risk Management, and Loan Operations divisions.  Mr. Sharp has over 30 years’ experience in banking. He earned his Bachelor’s degree from Texas Tech University, attended the American British College in Barcelona, Spain, and continued his education at the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking in Dallas where he graduated with Honors in 2007.


Sondra Fowler Trustee

Sondra A. Fowler, Trustee
Morris County

Ms. Fowler has a Bachelor of Science degree from Texas A&M University-Commerce, attended the London Business School, and continued her education at the University of St. Thomas.  She is a communications manager with 30 years of headquarters experience in four major multinational corporations including petroleum, chemicals, food and insurance industries in the United States and Great Britain.  Ms. Fowler retired from Conoco in 2002 as head of the company’s global external communications, and is actively involved in numerous volunteer endeavors.


Frankie King Trustee

Frankie King, Trustee
Camp County

Mr. King is a general partner in Texas Country Farm Supply in Pittsburg and Mt. Vernon, and he currently serves on several local and regional boards.  He served in the Texas Army National Guard and worked for Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation for 42 years, where he retired as Vice President of the Commercial Egg Division.  Mr. King brings with him 12 years of previous educational experience as a member of the Pittsburg ISD school board.  He is a native of Camp County, a graduate of Pittsburg High School, and earned a Bachelor of Science Degree from Texas A&M University.


Stephanie Thurman Trustee

Stephanie Thurman, Trustee
Titus County

Ms. Thurman is a pharmacist and co-owns Thurman’s Pro-Med Pharmacy in downtown Mount Pleasant with her husband, Tris Thurman. She attended Southern Nazarene University and earned a Bachelor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Oklahoma, College of Pharmacy. She has worked in the pharmacy industry for 25 years.  Thurman also received the Community Independent Preceptor of the Year for 2015-2016 while serving as a learning site for the UT Tyler College of Pharmacy.